Tags

,

20150309_101105[1]

Disclaimer: I am trying to upload pictures for you, parents- but each picture is taking about 5 minutes to load.  I tried two times to upload a picture of the students collections and each time it came up as an error and will not allow me to load the picture. Unfortunately, this is all I have for you right now.  But let me say- IT WAS A FUN DAY!!

We started the day off with 100 Day glasses and badges.  We moved on to a wish poem and some literacy activities.  After recess, we had our numeracy block and collection share with Grade 1/2 A.  Then, in the afternoon we had fun with bingo dabbers and finger paint- painting 100 apples on an apple tree and 100 gumballs in a gumball machine.

I hope the students were able to share a bit of their day with you, Parents!

I am also including two other pictures that were taken on Liam Handrahan’s birthday.  He was the first student to turn 6 in our class- a big number!

2015-02-27 14.02.41

2015-02-27 14.08.30

